Who will be the next Senate banking committee chairman?

With Sen. Tim Johnson, D-S.D., stepping down from his Senate seat and banking committee chairmanship after next year, analysts say contenders for the committee post could include Sens. Jack Reed, D-R.I., Charles Schumer, D-N.Y., Robert Menendez, D-N.J., and Sherrod Brown, D-Ohio. CBA President and CEO Richard Hunt said Johnson's "steadfast leadership to ensure consumers are safe in an ever-changing financial landscape will be his legacy. We wish him and his family well."

View Full Article in:

AmericanBanker.com (free registration) · Politico (Washington, D.C.) · Politico Pro (subscription required)

Published in Brief: