AAR names winners of 2012 John H. Chafee Awards

Union Pacific's Michael Iden has been named the 2012 John H. Chafee Environmental Excellence Award winner, according to AAR, and Sen. Tom Udall, D-N.M., was named the 2012 John H. Chafee Congressional Environmental Award winner. The awards honor those who have demonstrated "the highest level of environmental stewardship," according to the Association of American Railroads. Iden and five other rail employees were nominated for the award: BNSF's Jim Langan, CN's Richard McFadyen, CSX's Keith Ebbeskotte, NS's Michael Hartung and Amtrak's Robert Jones.

View Full Article in:

ProgressiveRailroading.com · RT&S online · Daily Journal (Franklin/Greenwood, Ind.)

Published in Brief:

SmartBrief Job Listings for Transportation

Job Title Company Location
Technical Lead
Hawaiian Airlines
Honolulu, HI
Director, Space Systems
Aerospace Industries Association (AIA)
Arlington, VA
Strategic Relationship Manager, Industry Partnerships (Tier II)
American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics
Reston, VA
Sales Manager
Seaborne Airlines
San Juan
Fuel Operations Manager
Aircraft Service International Group
Chicago, IL