Senate committee confirms SEC picks

07/18/2013 | Reuters

The Senate banking committee voted unanimously to confirm Kara Stein and Michael Piwowar, President Barack Obama's nominees to serve on the Securities and Exchange Commission. The committee also confirmed Mary Jo White as head of the SEC for a full five-year term.

View Full Article in:


Published in Briefs: