James Beard Foundation honors pioneers in sustainable food

08/10/2011 | Christian Science Monitor, The

First lady Michelle Obama and culinary pioneer Alice Waters are among the inaugural winners of the James Beard Foundation Leadership Awards, recognizing efforts to improve food health, safety and sustainability. The other winners are Will Allen, Fedele Bauccio, Debra Eschmeyer, Sheri Flies, Jan Kees Vis, Fred Kirschenmann, Janet Poppendieck and Craig Watson.

View Full Article in:

Christian Science Monitor, The

Published in Brief:

SmartBrief Job Listings for Food & Beverage

Job Title Company Location
Management Training Program
HIllstone Restaurant Group
Multiple Locations, SL_Multiple Locations
Culinary Arts Faculty
The Culinary Institute of America
Hyde Park, NY
Director - CIA Consulting
The Culinary Institute of America
Hyde Park, NY