Facebook explains why "deleted" data lives on

10/30/2009 | CNET

Facebook has tweaked its privacy settings again, this time to clarify what happens to your personal information when you deactivate or delete an account. Data may remain visible if others have copied it over to their accounts, the guidelines explain, but the deleted account will no longer be associated with that information. Facebook members have a week to comment on the proposed policy.

View Full Article in:

CNET

Published in Brief:

SmartBrief Job Listings for Media

Job Title Company Location
Director, Industry Initiatives (Digital Video and AdvancedTV)
Interactive Advertising Bureau
New York, NY
Digital Ad Operations Specialist
Crain Communications
Nationwide, SL_Nationwide
Senior Manager, Marketing
IAB
New York, NY