Three local stations as well as the Hearst-Argyle Television group are winners of 2008 Peabody Awards. Belo's WWL in New Orleans won for an investigation into allegations of mismanagement of an agency designed to aid Hurricane Katrina victims; McGraw-Hill's KMGH in Denver won for a two-year look into children's services; and Landmark's KLAS in Las Vegas won for an investigation into water rights. Hearst-Argyle's award was for issue-oriented coverage of the 2008 political campaigns across its 25 stations.

Related Summaries