Facebook has tweaked its privacy settings again, this time to clarify what happens to your personal information when you deactivate or delete an account. Data may remain visible if others have copied it over to their accounts, the guidelines explain, but the deleted account will no longer be associated with that information. Facebook members have a week to comment on the proposed policy.

Full Story:

Related Summaries