Nuclear Regulatory Commission Chairwoman Allison Macfarlane has been nominated by President Barack Obama to a five-year term. Macfarlane took office last year to serve the remainder of former Chairman Gregory Jaczko's term. The nomination is subject to Senate approval. Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid, D-Nev., commended Macfarlane, saying she is dedicated to the safe and secure operation of the country's nuclear plants.

Full Story:

Related Summaries