This year's Peabody Awards, which will be presented on May 20, will recognize four local TV outlets among such national winners as CBS News, ABC News, PBS and Univision. The local station winners are KNXV in Phoenix, for a series on Ford Escape defects; WTHR in Indianapolis, for reporting on fraudulent IRS tax claims; WVIT in West Hartford, Conn., for breaking news coverage of the Sandy Hook Elementary School mass killings; and KMGH in Denver, for a report on a controlled forest burn gone awry.

Related Summaries