The Senate has confirmed five nominees for the National Labor Relations Board on Tuesday, marking the first time that a bipartisan agreement has been made regarding the president's nominees, according to Sen. Tom Harkin, D-Iowa. Kent Hirozawa, chief counsel to NLRB Chairman Mark Pearce, and Nancy Schiffer, a lawyer for the AFL-CIO, were confirmed with a 54-44 vote. Meanwhile, NLRB Chairman Mark Pearce was confirmed by a 59-38 vote, while nominees Philip Miscimarra and Harry Johnson III were confirmed by a voice vote.

Related Summaries